Halal

Halal is simply a term describing foods that are lawful for Muslims to eat, according to Islamic dietary laws. According to the laws, there are three categories of food: halal, haram, and mushbooh. Haram foods are unlawful and mushbooh foods are questionable, but halal dishes are completely acceptable.

Foods that are definitely halal are truly plentiful. They include: milk, honey, fish, plants, fresh or naturally frozen vegetables, fresh or dried fruits, many nuts (peanuts, cashews, hazelnuts, walnuts, etc.), legumes and grains such as wheat, rye, barley, rice, and oats. When it comes to meat, cattle, sheep, goats, deer, chickens, ducks, game birds, and all such traditional sources are halal as long as they are zabihah (slaughtered according to Islamic rites).



awards read more

quality read more

staff read more

halal read more